Structure of the EUROC Board

Under the proposals set out in the Working Group’s Report approved in February 2019, those HOA representatives on the group, plus the RDO and ARDA-ROC representatives would form the first EUROC Board until the first Annual General Meeting in 2020 (now rescheduled for 3rd November 2020).  Thereafter it was laid down and agreed that the EUROC Board of Directors would be elected by the membership with a maximum of nine board members of whom:

  • Two members represent independent HOAs (Home Owners’ Associations) i.e. those HOAs where there is no developer involvement and is run and managed by the owners’ committee or similar
  • Four represent HOAs that do not meet the previous criteria
  • One represents a points based HOA
  • One is nominated by RDO
  • One is nominated by ARDA-ROC

Of the initial seven Home Owner Club members elected to the board, three shall serve for two years and four for three years. At the end of their respective terms they will then be eligible for re- election for a three-year period.

It will be incumbent for board members to agree which of them shall serve for two years and which will serve for three (this provision is inserted to give the initial board some continuity).

Thereafter, representatives will be elected at AGMs for a three-year term and will be eligible for re-election on a maximum of three consecutive occasions.

Current EUROC board members:

Bill Johnston (Chairman) – Loch Lomond Owners’ Club

*Sue Barnett – Diamond Resorts European Points Collection

*Mike West – Club Las Calas, Lanzarote

*John Davey – Alpine Club, Austria

*Wally Francis – Lakeland Village Owners’ Club

*Richard Coles – Cameron Lodges

Paul Gardner Bougaard – RDO

*Ken McKelvey – ARDA-ROC


* In the process of being registered with Companies House